Tasty Tuesday

Today’s recipe is one I created wanting to incorporate more beans in my diet. I love black beans and came up with this simple recipe that’s delicious.

Black Bean and Corn Salsa

1-15 oz can Black Beans, rinsed and drained

1-12 oz package of Birds Eye Southwestern Corn

4 minced garlic cloves

1-2 Tbsp chopped cilantro

Juice of 1 lime

Mix package of frozen corn and beans in a bowl. Add garlic, cilantro and lime juice. Toss gently, cover and refrigerate for at least one hour. Serve as a side dish or along with tortilla chips.

Yields about 6 servings

 

~McKinzie Manor~

2 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday

  1. I like your recipe for Black Bean and Corn Salsa. I’ll have to try it once I complete my health fitness challenge. In addition, I’ll have to read and follow your blog. Thank you for sharing!

  2. You are so very welcome! Thanks so much for visiting. I’m now following your blog too. The salsa is really delicious and also is a great dish to take to work for office potlucks too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

