eclecticsouls

Words, Thoughts, Music

Lord Help Me Stand

When the winds of life were blowing me back and forth, I would pray

Lord, help me stand

When I could feel the very ground beneath me shake so violently, I would pray

Lord, help me stand

When the raindrops of sorrow beat down so fiercely upon my head, I would pray

Lord, help me stand

And when the waters had risen so high I thought I’d drown, I would pray

Lord, help me stand.

But in my life here on earth, I finally, finally realized —

Sometimes the Lord doesn’t give us strength in our legs

To keep on standing

But rather he gives us strength in our knees

To keep on praying.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Lord Help Me Stand

  1. Powerful message ! Thanks for sharing

  2. Thanks so much! I appreciate you checking it out.

Leave a Reply

